top of page

Over my Shoulder

My second husband and I used to run about the house naked, getting ready to go clubbing. I’d put on John Lennon and he’d change it for Human League, then I’d do Barbara Streisand and he’d capture the stereo and make me listen to Meatloaf! Oh, it was all go then...we couldn’t get enough of each other. He’d come home from the oil rigs and I’d have a new suit and shoes from Honey waiting; he was my doll and I loved dressing him up. When you look at photos of that time you can see that I was a complete frump compared to him. I made all my own clothes, cutting corners, buying cheap. I don’t know why I did that. Now in my old age cast my eyes over all the people I’ve been, and I know that that one was happy, then.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page